JIW Training | Local 229

2017 Fall JOURNEYMAN UPGRADE COURSE SCHEDULE

All training will take place at the new:

APPRENTICESHIP & TRAINING CENTER

3888 Beech Street

San Diego, CA 92105

Register for Classes! With Michael Peterson by clicking here:Email Mike


WELDING LAB SCHEDULE

Note: The Weld Lab schedule is subject to change based on participation.

Morning Weld Lab Schedule
Mondays through Thursday 9:30am – 1:00pm

Evening Weld Lab Schedule
Mondays through Thursday 3:30pm – 7:00pm

Saturday Weld Lab Schedule
8:00am- -12:00pm


CLASS SCHEDULE

FORK LIFT TRAINING
Saturday June 17, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

OSHA 30
Monday June 26, thru Thursday June 29, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

QUALIFIED RIGGER/QUALIFIED SIGNAL PERSON
Saturday June 24, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm
Saturday July 1, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

FIRST AID-CPR-AED TRAINING
Friday June 30, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

LEAD HAZARD
Monday July 24 thru Wednesday July 26, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

SCAFFOLD USER
Thursday July 27, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

SCAFFOLD ERECTOR/DISMANTLER
Friday July 28, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

PTI POST-TENSIONING CERTIFICATION
Thursday August 3, 2017 & Friday August 4 from 6:30am to 3:00 pm

PTI POST-TENSIONING CERTIFICATION
Thursday August 10, 2017 & Friday August 11, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

SUBPART-R
Saturday August 12, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

FIRE WATCH
Saturday August 26, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

HEAT ILLNESS TRAINING
Saturday September 9, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

TRAFFIC FLAGGER
Saturday September 16, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:300pm

QUALIFIED RIGGER/QUALIFIED SIGNAL PERSON
Saturday September 16, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm
Saturday September 23, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

OSHA 30
Monday October 2, 2017 thru Thursday October 5, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

FIRST AID-CPR-AED TRAINING
Friday October 6, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

SUBPART-R
Saturday October 14, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

FIRE WATCH
Saturday October 28, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

HEAT ILLNESS TRAINING
Saturday November 4, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

TRAFFIC FLAGGER
Saturday November 18, 2017 from 7:ooam to 3:30pm

FORK LIFT TRAINING
Saturday December 9, 2017 from 7:00am to 3:30pm

OSHA 30
Monday December 18, 2017 thru Thursday December 21, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm

FIRST AID-CPR-AED TRAINING
Friday December 22, 2017 from 6:30am to 3:00pm 

 

 

 

 

Top of page